Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Hilda Ashford
November 2019

Friday 1st November 2019 ALL SAINTS DAY
19:00Choir Practice in Church
20:15Community Sing
Saturday 2nd November 2019 All Souls Day
 Clergy day off
09:30Church OpenKnitting Project for Upper Room
Sunday 3rd November 2019 Richard Hooker, Priest, Teacher 1600
 4th before Advent
08:00Said BCP Eucharist
09:30Junior ChurchIn the Church Hall
09:30Family Service
10:45Coffee after Service
16:00Candles of Remembrance
Tuesday 5th November 2019 09:45Mothers' Union Corporate Service with Eucharist
Wednesday 6th November 2019 20:00Bible Study Group
Thursday 7th November 2019 14:30Feed My Sheep
Friday 8th November 2019 19:00Choir Practice in Church
Saturday 9th November 2019 Clergy day off
09:30Church OpenKnitting Project for Upper Room
Sunday 10th November 2019 Leo the Great, Bishop of Rome 461
 3rd Sunday Before Advent
 Remembrance Sunday
08:00Eucharist
09:30Junior ChurchIn the Church Hall
09:30Parish Eucharist
10:45Coffee after Service
Monday 11th November 2019 ARMISTICE DAY
 St Martin
Tuesday 12th November 2019 09:45EucharistA weekly Eucharist held in the Lady Chapel, with the first Tuesday of every month being the Mothers' Union Corporate Communion
12:45Mothers' Union LunchIn the small hall 'Christmas Craft'
Wednesday 13th November 2019 Charles Simeon, Evangelist Priest 1836
19:30Ladies HomegroupA Ladies Homegroup that meets fortnightly. At 148 Feltham Hill Road tonight, it will begin from 7.20pm for a 7.30pm start. We are currently looking at Galatians.
20:00Bible Study Group
Friday 15th November 2019 19:00Choir Practice in Church
20:15Community Sing
Saturday 16th November 2019 Margaret, Queen of Scotland 1093
 Clergy day off
09:30Church OpenKnitting Project for Upper Room
Sunday 17th November 2019 Hugh, Bishop of Lincoln 1200
 2nd Sunday before Advent
08:00Eucharist
09:30Junior ChurchIn the Church Hall
09:30Parish Eucharist
10:45Coffee after Service
12:00Bring and Share Lunch
Tuesday 19th November 2019 Hilda, Abbess of Whitby 680
 Please Pray for our Parish
 Give thanks and pray for previous Vicars of St Hilda please
09:45EucharistA weekly Eucharist held in the Lady Chapel, with the first Tuesday of every month being the Mothers' Union Corporate Communion
19:30PCC meeting
Wednesday 20th November 2019 20:00Bible Study Group
Friday 22nd November 2019 19:00Choir Practice in Church
Saturday 23rd November 2019 Clergy day off
09:30Church OpenKnitting Project for Upper Room
Sunday 24th November 2019 CHRIST THE KING
 CHRIST THE KING
08:00Eucharist
09:30Junior ChurchIn the Church Hall
09:30Parish Eucharist
10:45Coffee after Service
18:00iPrayAn evening service on the last Sunday of the month, with varied themes and styles.
Tuesday 26th November 2019 09:45EucharistA weekly Eucharist held in the Lady Chapel, with the first Tuesday of every month being the Mothers' Union Corporate Communion
Wednesday 27th November 2019 19:30Ladies HomegroupA Ladies Homegroup that meets fortnightly. At 148 Feltham Hill Road tonight, it will begin from 7.20pm for a 7.30pm start. We are currently looking at Galatians.
20:00Bible Study Group
Friday 29th November 2019 19:00Choir Practice in Church
20:15Community Sing
Saturday 30th November 2019 Andrew the Apostle
 Clergy day off
09:30Church OpenKnitting Project for Upper Room
19:00Curry & CarolsA fun start to the Advent season. Join us in church for a curry and to sing some carols. Adults £10 Children (under 12) £5