St Hilda's Calendar

Bookmark and Share
Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< October

November

Thursday 1st November 2018 ALL SAINTS DAY
Friday 2nd November 2018 All Souls Day
19:00Choir Practice in Church
Saturday 3rd November 2018 Richard Hooker, Priest, Teacher 1600
 Clergy day off
09:30Church Open
Knitting Project for Upper Room
Sunday 4th November 2018 All Saints Sunday
 4th Sunday before Advent
08:00Said BCP Eucharist
09:30Family Service
09:30Junior Church
In the Church Hall
10:45Coffee after Service
16:00Candles of Remembrance
Monday 5th November 201819:30Prayer Meeting
Please join us in prayer in the church
Tuesday 6th November 201809:45Mothers' Union Corporate Service with Eucharist
Communion by extension
Wednesday 7th November 201820:00Bible Study Group
Thursday 8th November 201819:30Standing Committee
Friday 9th November 201819:00Choir Practice in Church
Saturday 10th November 2018 Leo the Great, Bishop of Rome 461
 100th Celebration of End of WW1
 Clergy day off
09:30Church Open
Knitting Project for Upper Room
19:30Brass Band Charity Concert
The Gus Band & Staines Lammas Band Concert All proceeds to British Heart Foundation Tickets £10
Sunday 11th November 2018 ARMISTICE DAY
 St Martin
 3rd Sunday before Advent
08:00Eucharist
09:30Parish Eucharist
09:30Junior Church
In the Church Hall
10:45Coffee after Service
Monday 12th November 201819:30Prayer Meeting
Please join us in prayer in the church
Tuesday 13th November 2018 Charles Simeon, Evangelist Priest 1836
09:45Eucharist
A weekly Eucharist held in the Lady Chapel, with the first Tuesday of every month being the Mothers' Union Corporate Communion
12:45Mothers' Union Lunch
In the small hall
'Christmas Craft'
Wednesday 14th November 201820:00Bible Study Group
Thursday 15th November 201819:30PCC meeting
Friday 16th November 2018 Margaret, Queen of Scotland 1093
19:00Choir Practice in Church
Saturday 17th November 2018 Hugh, Bishop of Lincoln 1200
 Clergy day off
09:30Church Open
Knitting Project for Upper Room
Sunday 18th November 2018 2nd Sunday before Advent
08:00Eucharist
09:30Parish Eucharist
09:30Junior Church
In the Church Hall
10:45Coffee after Service
11:30St Hilda's Shared Lunch
Monday 19th November 2018 Hilda, Abbess of Whitby 680
 Please Pray for our Parish
 Give thanks and pray for previous Vicars of St Hilda please
10:30Funeral Service
19:30Prayer Meeting
Please join us in prayer in the church
Tuesday 20th November 201809:45Eucharist
A weekly Eucharist held in the Lady Chapel, with the first Tuesday of every month being the Mothers' Union Corporate Communion
Wednesday 21st November 201820:00Bible Study Group
Thursday 22nd November 201814:30'Feed My Sheep'
Topic - Bread and Wine
Friday 23rd November 201819:00Choir Practice in Church
Saturday 24th November 2018 Clergy day off
09:30Church Open
Knitting Project for Upper Room
Sunday 25th November 2018 Sunday before Advent
08:00Eucharist
09:30Parish Eucharist
09:30Junior Church
In the Church Hall
10:45Coffee after Service
11:30Holy Baptism
Monday 26th November 201819:30Prayer Meeting
Please join us in prayer in the church
Tuesday 27th November 201809:15Advent Study Time
Starting at 9.15am leading into the 9.45am communion service. ADVENT STUDY TIME Join us as we explore some Advent themes through 4 masterpieces of Western Art over 4 Tuesday mornings starting at 9.15am in the Lady Chapel and finishing with a celebration of Holy Communion at 9.45am.
09:45Eucharist
A weekly Eucharist held in the Lady Chapel, with the first Tuesday of every month being the Mothers' Union Corporate Communion
19:00Quinquennial Relicensing of LLMs at St Paul's Cathedral
Friday 30th November 2018 Andrew the Apostle
19:00Choir Practice in Church
19:45St Hilda's Entertainers Pantomime
In the Church Hall
<< October